Happy to be home again!

Wes and me in front of our booth at NatureWorks.

Well, we just returned home from our trip to Tulsa, OK for the NatureWorks show. As always we were very glad to get back to our quiet little Townsend, which is coming alive with the first flowers of the spring season! The Forsythias and Daffodils are in full splendor, adding bold splashes of bright yellow scattered about. One corner of our front yard is absolutely amazing, as it is a large area filled with the bright yellow of Forsythias. I hope to get a nice photo of it this week to share with you next week. Tiny leaves are starting to appear on some of the trees as well, bringing with them the hope and excitement of the coming spring! Peedeepeeps, my Carolina Wren, was most happy for me to return home and resume feeding him his nut crunchy treats!  Moreover, my precious squirrel, Willow, was also quite happy to be enjoying her peanut butter treats today.  And I, well I am most delighted to be home feeding them all once again!

Thankfully, we arrived safe and sound in Tulsa Thursday afternoon, after passing one fatal car crash and what seemed to be a billion big rig trucks! We were all treated to a nice get together for the artists that evening, and then it was time to set up Friday morning. By Saturday evening we were ready to relax a bit, so we enjoyed a nice Mexican supper with a few dear friends, filled with lots of conversation and laughter. Sunday evening it was time to pack up and begin the trek home.

Fresh off the easel
: I finished my miniature painting of a Scissortail Flycatcher in time for the show, and happily it sold during the opening on Friday evening!  I’m planning to spend another day on my larger commission this week, as well as work on my current miniature painting of a nesting sparrow.  Wes is currently working on a portrait miniature painting of my adorable nephew, Tyler.

"Stately Scissortail" by Rachelle, measures2 1/4 x 4 inches.

I certainly wish you all, the lovely signs of spring!!

Until next time ~ Rachelle 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy to be home again!

  1. Bill Mundy

    Hi Folks
    Spring is a bustin’ out all over here but I can only paint about 5 or 6 hours a day because the pain in my chest after the op dominates too much. Hopefully it should start to ease soon but all the muscles, nerves the surgeon had to cut through need to start mending, as does the ribs that must have been pulled about a bit. Musn’t moan as everything else is fine. Love from Bill

    1. Hi Bill,
      I’m so glad that you are getting to enjoy spring! It’s really coming to life here as well. 6 hours is a pretty good days work after what you have been through, but I know you’ll be so glad to be completely mended and able to comfortably put in your regular hours of painting. It certainly sounds as if you would feel quite sore after what was done to you! Well, I do hope that you feel abundantly better each day until you have completely recovered! You remain in my thoughts and prayers 🙂
      Love and Hugs,
      Rachelle

Leave a Reply

