Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day!

by Rachelle Siegrist

FullSizeRender.jpg
My Mommy and Me a few years ago

Mother’s Day is such a very special and important day, for not only does it honor the most important lady in my life, my precious mom, but also the other ladies who are or have played such an important part as well!  I’m so truly blessed that my mom has always been a best friend to me, as well as a great mother, and I was also very blessed to have my Granny Beth live only 10 minutes away from me, until we moved to the Smokies.  Needless to say I have so many tremendously wonderful memories with both she and mom, and continue to make more all the time with my mom!  Since my other granny lived nine hours away in Panama City, I only got to see her a couple of times a year, but thankfully was able to make bunches of wonderful memories with her as well!

wes siegrist with his mom.jpg
Wes and his Mom

Of course marrying Wes brought two more very dear ladies into my life, his mom Jeanie and his Nana, who instantly felt like family to me! Since Wes’ Nana lived near us, we spent a lot of time with her, as well as with Wes’ mom when his parents moved down to Okeechobee.  Through the years our combined families made countless delightful memories together while enjoying all sorts of great adventures!  One Mother’s Day in particular, Wes and I made a delicious meal and Wes served it to all of us ladies . . . what a treat and special memory that was!

mothers day at the siegrist house.jpg
Mom, Hayley, Granny, Nana, me and Jeanie

For whatever reason I’ve always so enjoyed aggravating . . . in a good way . . . both my mom and late granny.  Such was the case in the photo below, for when they finally got all relaxed, I made the swing feel like it was flipping over backwards, which of course it wasn’t, but it was enough of a scare to get a fantastic reaction out of them both, while causing my granny to say “Rachelle Lee . . . I declare young’un!” She obviously said that hundreds of times through the years!

rachelle siegrist with mom and granny.jpg
Hang on Mom and Granny!!! . . . ha  ha

I could honestly write a book about the countless ways my mom has had a part in and influenced my life, but I’ll keep it short and sweet with this BIG heartfelt Thank You, to you mom, for the countless hours and ways you have spent so much of your life doing things and making sacrifices, to make sure our family was well taken care of and well loved!!! Being a mother has to truly be one of the most important and many times, hardest jobs on this planet! . . . So Happy Mother’s Day Mom . . . and all of you Moms out there!

rachelle siegrist with motehr and granny.jpg
Me, Mom and Granny Jeter

 ~ Currently On the Easel ~

I finished my latest dog commission of an adorable Havanese named Hugo this past week. Just like the many other totally cute dogs I’ve painted, he was great fun to paint!

Havanese dog painting by Rachelle Siegrist
My latest dog commission “Hugo”

 

I also finished a miniature landscape painting of one of my favorite swimming holes located at Lake Glenville, in Cashiers, NC! I love kayaking from our friend’s house, who live on the lake , over to this spot where I leave the kayak on a sandbar and swim with the ducks at the base of this beautiful waterfall!  It’s always an amazing treat when I get to go there and enjoy that fabulous location!  Wes is currently painting on a couple landscapes.  One painting is a man fishing on a lake and the other  is of an Amish community nearby.  He recently finished a funny painting of two Indian Rhinos that we encountered at the Buffalo Zoo in New York last year.

painting of lake glenville_by_Rachelle_Siegrist.jpg
“A Favorite Swimming Hole”
A_Tale_Of_Two_Indians_by_Wes_Siegrist
“A Tale Of Two Indians”

painting a dog painting by rachelle siegrist - 1.jpg

~ To Commission A Painting by Us Click Here!

Follow us on Facebook!

Until next time . . .

~ Rachelle

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

